Read Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 by Richard Matheson Free Online

Ebook Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 by Richard Matheson read! Book Title: Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953
The author of the book: Richard Matheson
Edition: Fanucci Editore
Date of issue: February 28th 2013
ISBN: 8834721977
ISBN 13: 9788834721971
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 1.36 MB
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 1323 times
Reader ratings: 4.3

Read full description of the books:

Per la prima volta al mondo, raccolti in quattro volumi tutti i racconti di Richard Matheson, definito dalla critica italiana e internazionale come il miglior scrittore al mondo di narrativa breve. Questo volume raccoglie i racconti scritti dal 1950 al 1953 e precisamente: Nato d’uomo e di donna, Sogni a occhi aperti, Terzo dal sole, Figlio di sangue, L’abito fa il monaco, Il vestito di seta bianca, Occhi di sceriffo (inedito), Le montagne della mente (inedito), Ritorno, La cosa, Dai canali, Guerra di streghe, Prima che avvenga, Fratello della macchina, Sempre vicina a te, Appartamento a basso canone, Cuori solitari, I diseredati, La giusta punizione, L’astronave della morte, Eliminazione lenta, Una stanza per morire, Il cerchio si chiude, Lazzaro II, La legione dei cospiratori, Bambina smarrita, Una chiamata da lontano, La casa impazzita, Casa Slaughter, L’ultimo giorno, L’uomo che creò il mondo, Matrimonio, Gravidanza indesiderata, Paglia umida.

Download Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 PDF Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 PDF
Download Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 ERUB Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 PDF
Download Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 DOC Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 PDF
Download Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 TXT Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 read Online! Born in Allendale, New Jersey to Norwegian immigrant parents, Matheson was raised in Brooklyn and graduated from Brooklyn Technical High School in 1943. He then entered the military and spent World War II as an infantry soldier. In 1949 he earned his bachelor's degree in journalism from the University of Missouri and moved to California in 1951. He married in 1952 and has four children, three of whom (Chris, Richard Christian, and Ali Matheson) are writers of fiction and screenplays.

His first short story, "Born of Man and Woman," appeared in the Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction in 1950. The tale of a monstrous child chained in its parents' cellar, it was told in the first person as the creature's diary (in poignantly non-idiomatic English) and immediately made Matheson famous. Between 1950 and 1971, Matheson produced dozens of stories, frequently blending elements of the science fiction, horror and fantasy genres.

Several of his stories, like "Third from the Sun" (1950), "Deadline" (1959) and "Button, Button" (1970) are simple sketches with twist endings; others, like "Trespass" (1953), "Being" (1954) and "Mute" (1962) explore their characters' dilemmas over twenty or thirty pages. Some tales, such as "The Funeral" (1955) and "The Doll that Does Everything" (1954) incorporate zany satirical humour at the expense of genre clichés, and are written in an hysterically overblown prose very different from Matheson's usual pared-down style. Others, like "The Test" (1954) and "Steel" (1956), portray the moral and physical struggles of ordinary people, rather than the then nearly ubiquitous scientists and superheroes, in situations which are at once futuristic and everyday. Still others, such as "Mad House" (1953), "The Curious Child" (1954) and perhaps most famously, "Duel" (1971) are tales of paranoia, in which the everyday environment of the present day becomes inexplicably alien or threatening.

He wrote a number of episodes for the American TV series The Twilight Zone, including "Steel," mentioned above and the famous "Nightmare at 20,000 Feet"; adapted the works of Edgar Allan Poe for Roger Corman and Dennis Wheatley's The Devil Rides Out for Hammer Films; and scripted Steven Spielberg's first feature, the TV movie Duel, from his own short story. He also contributed a number of scripts to the Warner Brothers western series "The Lawman" between 1958 and 1962. In 1973, Matheson earned an Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America for his teleplay for The Night Stalker, one of two TV movies written by Matheson that preceded the series Kolchak: The Night Stalker. Matheson also wrote the screenplay for Fanatic (US title: Die! Die! My Darling!) starring Talullah Bankhead and Stefanie Powers.

Novels include The Shrinking Man (filmed as The Incredible Shrinking Man, again from Matheson's own screenplay), and a science fiction vampire novel, I Am Legend, which has been filmed three times under the titles The Omega Man and The Last Man on Earth and once under the original title. Other Matheson novels turned into notable films include What Dreams May Come, Stir of Echoes, Bid Time Return (as Somewhere in Time), and Hell House (as The Legend of Hell House) and the aforementioned Duel, the last three adapted and scripted by Matheson himself. Three of his short stories were filmed together as Trilogy of Terror, including "Prey" with its famous Zuni warrior doll.

In 1960, Matheson published The Beardless Warriors, a nonfantastic, autobiographical novel about teenage American soldiers in World War II.

He died at his home on June 23, 2013, at the age of 87

Reviews of the Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953


I read the whole book with a stupid smile on my face. General advice to everyone!


There are significant drawbacks


A book that impressed me to the depths of my soul.


The most cool book


It was a surprisingly interesting book. Very highly recommended.

Add a comment

Download EBOOK Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 by Richard Matheson Online free

PDF: tutti-i-racconti-vol-1-1950-1953.pdf Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 PDF
ERUB: tutti-i-racconti-vol-1-1950-1953.epub Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 ERUB
DOC: tutti-i-racconti-vol-1-1950-1953.doc Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 DOC
TXT: tutti-i-racconti-vol-1-1950-1953.txt Tutti i racconti vol. 1: 1950-1953 TXT